Someday Friends

Sammie trying to play with the cats has become a little more insistent lately, which reminds me of this pooch. He JUST wants the kitten to take notice…

Sammie is not quite as “subtle.” She will paw at my cats and then put her head on the ground, butt in the air, waiting for them to FINALLY take an interest and return the attention. She thinks Frou-Frou reciprocates when she hisses and bats her face (but she’s not). She still leaves Mr. Tubs alone for the most part, but he’s started to take a little more interest in her. If he’s up high, and Sammie walks by wagging her tail, he will sometimes reach out to try and get her tail. Or so Aaron tells me…

Anyway, I just thought this video was adorable, and it gave me a chance to tell you how much better the cats and dog are getting along in my household. We’ve come a long way in over a month, and I can’t wait until they all snuggle up together! It will happen, I’m sure of it.

2 comments

  1. AnnaM · October 8, 2014

    Adorable! They are both pretty cute on their own but even better together.

    Like

    • Saving Sammie · October 9, 2014

      Another perfect reason to share it! I just hope mine are someday as cute together…

      Like

Leave a Reply

