Compromise

I think my boyfriend and I have reached a compromise with what to do with Sammie this weekend!

Instead of taking her to stay with our friends who are expecting (and whose house she has never visited), and instead of taking her with us to Indianapolis (where she will more than likely not be welcome), we are taking her to my parents’ house. She has at least been there before and will be too distracted by Boomer to miss us. Now my mom just has to break the news to my dad…

While I think we’re both satisfied with this solution, it adds over an hour to our total drive time each way. For individuals who are used to going to sleep between 9:30 and 10:30 at night, this is going to be a struggle. Sammie sure is lucky we love her as much as we do!

Leave a Reply

