Update: Pt. 1

Last night, we were lazing around the house (the record breaking cold weather meant we haven’t ventured out much) with Sammie napping on her pad in the living room. When it was supper time, Sammie eagerly got up, but she was limping again! Since she had been sleeping, she hadn’t been messing with her paw at all. SO! Add that to the list of what we know about the injury:

  1. Started limping Sunday night.
  2. Front right paw – red but not bleeding.
  3. She licks and chews on it unless we get after her about it.
  4. She really only limps when she’s been stationery for a while.

I called the vet and asked what they thought. They told me it could be any number of things: agitated nail, allergies, cold weather arthritis (even though she’s only two!!), etc., so I should bring her in and have them look at it. No surprise there, so I made an appointment. It’s tonight at 5:45, and I have to say, I feel much better knowing someone with authority will be looking at it. That’s also why this is update part 1 – I’ll get to update you all tomorrow on what the vet actually tells me!

Thank you for the kind words and helpful suggestions. You all are the best! Thanks also to everyone who’s been following along on our adventure – I’m up to 51 followers now!

wpid-screenshot_2014-11-17-19-15-03.png

To some of you veterans, that may not seem like a lot, but I’m stoked that many people are interested in what I have to say. Ahh!! I’m just thrilled to be part of this online community…

2 comments

  1. wallaceandsamuel · November 18, 2014

    Oh no…poor Sammie!! Congrats on all the new followers, that is PAWSOME!!
    Wally & Sammy

    Like

Leave a Reply

