Beautiful

I picked up my kitties at lunch, and the vets all gushed about how beautiful they were, especially Mr. Tubs who weighs in at 14lbs. (as compared to Frou who weighs 8lbs.). When I asked if he was overweight, they told me NO – that he is perfect for his build, which is much larger than his sister’s. Both are beautiful, healthy babies! I now have them on Revolution for fleas, ticks, ear mites, GI parasites, and heartworm. I didn’t know heartworm was a thing in cats, but they’ve apparently lost several cats to heartworm in this area, even those who never go outside like my babies. As much as they love on our shoes at home, we felt it a necessary precaution.

Sammie is back to snuggling with me at night, and we still have girl time in the morning. I snapped these pictures of her while we were cuddling:

I know they’re not the highest quality photos, but I like the angle. And check out those ears!! Love ’em. Love her. She’s so cute! And definitely back to being a momma’s girl – ha!

5 comments

  1. Will and Eko · December 4, 2014

    That face in the second photo kills me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Saving Sammie · December 4, 2014

    That’s the beginning (or ending?) of a yawn!

    Like

  3. Nikitaland · December 4, 2014

    I would definitely snuggle that face all up!

    Like

  4. wallaceandsamuel · December 4, 2014

    Awwwwww! We told you she just needed a little time.
    Wally & Sammy
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

