The Petcube

Have you all heard about this? It’s AWESOME! It’s a remote wireless pet camera that not only allows you to keep an eye on your pet while you’re away, but also TALK TO IT and PLAY WITH IT!

Yup, that’s right. When you get the Petcube, you download the corresponding app on your phone (available for both Android and iPhone) which allows you to watch your pet, much like other monitoring systems. However, the Petcube also has a built-in speaker so you can talk to your pet (stop it from chewing on those pillows Grammie made or let it know you’ll be home soon) whenever you want. It uses the microphone in to your phone to pick up and transmit your voice. Cool, huh?

Now what’s this about playing with your pet? Yeah, you can do that, too. It has a built-in laser that you can control from the app on your phone. Bored in your meeting? Pop out the app and let your pet chase the laser light around your house.

I want this thing so badly… But it’s $199. I think it would be worth it, but it’s a little more than I want to spend right now with the holidays coming up.

Now that I’ve given you the basics, check it out for yourself!

7 comments

  1. Ginene Nagel · December 11, 2014

    Isn’t that insane!

    Like

    • Saving Sammie · December 11, 2014

      I haven’t seen many reviews about it (although I haven’t looked). I just think it would create such peace of mind while I was at work…

      Like

  2. scarlybobs · December 11, 2014

    That’s soooo cool! 😀

    I really want to watch / record Zoey when we are out. I’m worrying (probably over nothing *sigh* ) that she is developing mild separation anxiety, so it’d be useful to be able to observe her and communicate with her.

    I wouldn’t recommend the laser pointer with dogs though, I’ve read all sorts about how playing with dogs and laser pens can cause serious OCD / light & shadow chasing behaviours :/

    Like

  3. adamslittlesunshine · December 13, 2014

    Omg!! I want this!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

