Remember Way Back When?

When I was looking online for a new collar for Sammie? Well, I decided not to get one at that time because Aaron and I couldn’t agree – he thought the ones I liked were too girly. I’d remind him that Sammie IS a girl dog, but he felt like she should be less girly and more fierce/butch (not his words, mine).

Well, right after Christmas, I was shopping at Target and went by their pet section. Their accessories selection was actually really good and seemed to be fairly high quality. Needless to say, I found the PERFECT one and bought it without a thought. I figured it was going to be too girly again for Aaron’s tastes, but he surprised me – he likes it too! The brand is Boots and Barkley and here’s a link to the one I got.

New Collar!

What it looks like on

She looks so sweet in her new collar. We tell her all the time how pretty she looks. Strangers even agree on that point: while they were at the dog park in Colorado, Sammie and Aaron got lots of compliments on it!

I’m so proud…

4 comments

  1. Daisy C Chan · January 9, 2015

    Nice! Sammie’s new collar looks great on her!! Sometimes when I go to Target, I get tempted by the cute box ties they have for dogs in that section! :X

    Like

    • Saving Sammie · January 9, 2015

      I understand! I considered getting one to go WITH her new collar, but decided she didn’t need that extra frilliness. One thing at a time!!

      Like

  2. Nikitaland · January 9, 2015

    I say go all out and be Girly! Sammie would look awesome in a hot pink collar! I made both Nikita and Bella tulle tutu’s when they were younger and they looked adorable! Now, Nikita’s little tutu only fits around her neck! LOL They grow up so quick, so I say spoil them while you can and have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Saving Sammie · January 12, 2015

      Thank you!! But in our house, it’s all about compromise. So while I agree she would look adorable in all things girly, I can tone it down for Aaron. She is HIS dog, too… 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

