Guilty

Anyone who says that dogs don’t feel guilt have never encountered a guilty dog. Let me tell you, they know when they’ve done something wrong.

This morning, I was in the spare bedroom looking for new earrings to wear. I wasn’t in there long, but when I came out, Sammie slinked toward me like she had gotten into trouble. So I looked around and then looked closely at her – she had kitty litter stuck to her nose! She knows she’s not supposed to go in that room, let alone eat out of the litter box. I quickly scolded her, telling her ‘bad dog!’ At that, she beat a hasty retreat to her kennel – she knew she was in trouble!

Lucky for her, I’m a big softie. I cleaned out the litter box, took pictures of her guilty face, and left her out to roam. I didn’t figure she could or would find any more trouble this morning…

Aaron went home early today, and he told me that she may be regretting her decision to snack on the kitty candy. Her poop is runny and she’s acting like she doesn’t feel well. Poor thing… I’ve told him to keep me posted. 

17 comments

  1. colinandray · February 26, 2015

    Ray will eat pretty much anything so we try and keep trouble out of reach. We don’t have cats but rabbit droppings in the back yard are always on his menu! 😦 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Saving Sammie · February 26, 2015

      We knew Sammie had a penchant for kitty candy, but (as far as we knew) she’s resisted those urges for a couple months! I’m beginning to wonder just how much she might have eaten, and if she had any while she was out yesterday…

      Like

      • colinandray · February 26, 2015

        I would suspect that she’s been in there regularly! You can get tops for litter trays that only keep the litter in (when the cat covers its tracks), but have a cat size opening…. which may deter Sammie. Just a thought.

        Like

      • Saving Sammie · February 26, 2015

        We have one of those, but the cats don’t like it! I can’t wait until we have our own place so we can put up a kitty door to the room where the litter box is located…

        Like

    • Genis · February 26, 2015

      At least it shows he has some appreciation for the wild life 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. noodle4president · February 26, 2015

    My mom had to put Jamison’s litter box in the bath tub because we could get our heads in it even with the hood on. Cat poo is delicious. *snicker*

    Like

  3. Daisy C Chan · February 26, 2015

    woof! ewwww Sammie! Kitty litter? That’s gross! Good thing your human’s a softie and loves you to pieces!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Saving Sammie · February 26, 2015

      It’s not the first time, and probably won’t be the last. But I have to agree with you – it is disgusting, and she is very lucky indeed… 😀

      Like

  4. bigbeautifulcanadian · February 26, 2015

    That face, I know it well! Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ginene Nagel · February 26, 2015

    Poor girl! She has one ear down in humiliation for her crime.Great dog, she is a sweet heart.

    Like

  6. lexitheschnauzer · March 12, 2015

    My dad is allergic to cats, so I never get this particular treat. I am sure I would like it, though. Have you ever tried horse poo? Yummy!

    Like

    • Saving Sammie · March 12, 2015

      Hey, Lexi! Sammie here. I can’t say that I have had horse poo. My gramma and grampa out in the country have horses that live behind them, but I’ve only ever sniffed their noses. I’m not above trying their poo, though! I bet it is tasty…

      Like

Leave a Reply

