AWOL

Sorry we’ve been AWOL the past several weeks (or months – how long has it been, anyway?)! I have been absolutely swamped at work, but the busy season is finally over. That means I’m back to updating you on our daily lives as we live and grow together as a family.

Here are some updated pictures of Sammie (cause I know she’s the reason you all visit in the first place):

We took these a few weeks ago when we went to visit Aaron’s family for the weekend. They are some of the best pictures I have taken of her to date!

Speaking of great pictures: my workplace is going to have a cutest pet contest here in a couple weeks, and I’ve been trying to decide if I will submit a photo of Sammie (and if so, which one), a picture of Boomer (and if so, with or without Sammie), or a picture of my cats (and if so, which one). They STILL aren’t getting along well enough to submit a picture of all four – that proximity for that amount of time would drive the cats bonkers!

What do you all think? Do I need to do a special photo session or submit a picture I have? You all are the pet photo experts!

4 comments

  1. Ginene Nagel · May 26, 2015

    https://savingsammie.wordpress.com/page/4/#jp-carousel-820

    The above picture is really good. I love that picture and the color is very natural, but is it against the rules to make a montage of three photographs? Her face is so expressive that it would be cool to have three expressions like joy, pensive, sleep, for example.

    Like

    • Saving Sammie · May 26, 2015

      I think it is against the rules! They said one photo per person 😦 Which makes it so much harder…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Will and Eko · May 26, 2015

    The largest photo is a really great one, but I would say it’s more regal than cute. Have any photos with tongue out, goofy smiles?

    Like

    • Saving Sammie · May 26, 2015

      I think I have one… But that’s been my problem! So many pictures of her sitting pretty or playing, not necessarily looking ‘cutesy’.

      Like

Leave a Reply

