Nothing to See Here

As promised, we did a whole lot of nothing over the weekend, which means I didn’t really take any pictures. I did take these of Frou and Tubby snuggling (because it’s adorable and just doesn’t happen very often), though:

In other news, I am looking at buying a new-to-me car! My first big, grown-up purchase. It’s scary, and I’m afraid of buyer’s remorse, but here’s what I’m thinking:

Test drive

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

So much leg room! So much more space for potential passengers! I might actually be able to bring Sammie AND her crate with me!! Woo-hoo! It’s still scary, though. Any advice from you car-buying veterans out there?

After we got back from the test drive, it was FINALLY nice enough out to take a walk with Sammie. We did about three laps around the nearby parking lots, and by the end, Sammie was panting and wasn’t exploring quite as far as she did on the first two laps. We successfully wore her out, and she slept VERY well – didn’t even move during the night (which is not normally the case).

4 comments

  1. lexitheschnauzer · July 14, 2015

    You can hardly go wrong with a Subaru, although I usually go 2 years off the current year to get the best price and better info on any problems that model might have. Just a personal preference. If you have a mechanic you trust, take him/her some good donuts and ask what s/he knows about that model. That tactic has saved me many headaches. Best luck on your first big buy! Lexi’s Mom.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Ginene Nagel · July 14, 2015

    I agree with what Lexi’s mom said. And I would put in a search for that model, year and make + reviews to see what has been (if anything) reported.
    Ginene

    Liked by 3 people

  3. carolynswriting · July 14, 2015

    As per the above comments, having just bought a new second-hand car myself (same amount of trepidation & excitement!) – 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid. No room for a crate though (they only come in sedan style), but Suburu have a good reputation here in Australia too. Adorable photos of the cats 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

