Friday Funny: Splish Splash

Aaron’s brother was playing in a golf tournament this past weekend, and he asked Aaron to caddy for him on Sunday. Thinking it was the perfect opportunity to take Sammie to the big dog park, we tagged along.

She kept to herself mostly, but she did seem to have fun playing in the water. After about an hour, we left and went to Aaron’s brother and sister-in-law’s house to visit. Sammie was exploring their dock and yard and was staying close, so I got out my phone to look at houses (Aaron and I are thinking of buying!). I don’t remember now if I heard a splash, if Sammie yelped, or WHAT happened, but I look up and see Sammie hanging half-way off the dock, struggling to hold on with her front paws to bring herself back up. Shocked, I sit there for a second before I rush toward her. By that point, it was too late – in she went!

I’ve got to say, despite the scare to both of us, I was really impressed with how she handled herself. NOT ONCE did her head go under water, even though it had to be pretty deep right there. Once I realized she was fine, I had to laugh. I’m not sure how she lost her footing in the first place, but hopefully this doesn’t deter her on future visits to lakes and ponds!

2 comments

  1. lexitheschnauzer · August 14, 2015

    At least you didn’t have to “save Sammy.” BOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Saving Sammie · August 14, 2015

      OMD! No joke! Especially since I didn’t have an extra outfit with me…

      Like

Leave a Reply

