Friday Funny: Sammie the Destroyer

Remember how I told you Sammie’s been doing really well being out all day? Well, her ‘good’ streak has come to a sad, sad ending. However, we blame ourselves. We haven’t been exercising her enough this week.

At lunch on Tuesday, Aaron came home to find a ball of steel wool in the middle of the living room, shavings ALL over the floor. That’s not the worst part, though – there was also a pair of my undies that had been chewed through! Maybe it’s too much to tell you this, but they were one of my favorites, too…

We didn’t scold her too badly. Like I said, it was our fault for not taking her on her evening walks. At this point, I should have put my clothes away (does any one else clean laundry and fold it and then just have so much trouble actually putting it away???), but I didn’t. I thought it was a one time thing.

Boy was I wrong.

The next day at lunch, we found that she had not only found the pair she had chewed up the day before, but she had chewed up ANOTHER pair of my undies and had POKED HOLES in another. She wouldn’t look at me. Didn’t even come to greet me at the door.

Needless to say, I put up my clothes right then and there.

7 comments

  1. lexitheschnauzer · September 25, 2015

    Sammy is teaching you good habits, BOL! My first summer, I chewed up every pair of flip flops Mom bought. Over and over. It took her a little longer than it is taking you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Saving Sammie · September 25, 2015

      Haha! Only the flip-flops?? Man… You pups are specific!

      Liked by 1 person

      • lexitheschnauzer · September 25, 2015

        Well, there were some electronic wires, like cell phone chargers…. were being the operative word.

        Like

  2. carolynswriting · October 1, 2015

    My mother once scolded one of our dogs for chewing up a favourite plant in the back garden. So Taylor (a kelpie/border collie) pulled a few pieces of clothing off the clothesline. They were only mum’s clothes! They can be sooo specific 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. brendablagdon · October 25, 2015

    Buddy has had his bad days too. But how can we be angry with them?

    Like

    • Saving Sammie · October 25, 2015

      We can’t! Not for long anyway… Especially when they look so guilty afterward!

      Like

Leave a Reply

