Weekend Breakthroughs

Emma has finally learned how to walk on three legs, and she is now a speed demon! I set her down to potty, and she’s off just as quickly as she can go. She’s even begun using the fourth leg (at which point I chase after her, pick her up, and start carrying her).

Friday night, I watched my little cousins for the evening and Emma came with me. She slept pretty much the entire time, but the girls doted on her and their Yorkie, Molly, accepted her without any difficulties.

IMG_2440

I felt so loved!

Saturday was spent in each other’s company on the couch (napping a LOT), and Emma and Sammie snuggled up so sweetly together!

Sunday was a HUGE breakthrough with Frou-Frou. She started coming up on the couch WHILE EMMA WAS ON IT, TOO! Before now, she’s refused to get near to the little “beast”, so that if Emma is on the couch, the closest Frou would get is the recliner or love seat. In fact, at one point, we managed to fit all six of us on the couch:

IMG_2486

With Emma being confined to her kennel, Frou has started sleeping on my pillow again. Last night, though, Emma once again joined us in bed, but FROU STILL SLEPT ON MY PILLOW! Mainly because Emma slept by Sammie at my feet most of the night, but still – I’ll take any sign of improvement I can get.

3 comments

  1. lexitheschnauzer · November 23, 2015

    Sammy, I love the last picture with all of you on the couch together. Is that Frou keeping an eye on everyone?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. carolynswriting · November 24, 2015

    Oh that’s great! Compared to our adopted family, that’s very quick acceptance, so well done 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

