Hijacked

This blog is still called “Saving Sammie”, yet has been overrun with updates about Emma. I think it’s time Sammie got her own post again!

She’s still doing really well with the new addition, but I feel bad because I don’t feel like she gets the attention she used to receive. We’re constantly watching and holding Emma trying to avoid an accident, so Sammie doesn’t get her one-on-one time.

It’s hard to balance. Last night, Aaron was on the couch with Emma and I was in the recliner. I tried throwing a toy for Sammie, and while she would run after it, it didn’t seem to be what she WANTED. I finally got the hint and laid down on the floor. She was SO EXCITED and snuggled up with me just as close as she could get. Unfortunately, it didn’t last long because the puppy got jealous and had to come and join us.

Finally! Some one-on-one time…

I have found myself paying less attention to Sammie’s bathroom routines as well. Aaron and I always check in with each other about when Emma potties (and whether it was a 1, a 2, or both), but we don’t do the same about Sammie. I need to be better about that – I used to know what she did and when, too!

Balance… I need to find some balance again!

5 comments

  1. lexitheschnauzer · November 24, 2015

    Just like having a new baby. Same rules and helpful hints apply. You will get it, cause you want to! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. noodle4president · November 24, 2015

    What Lexi said! My Mom’s been going through the same thing and she realizes it’s just like having a newborn. Eventually that newborn grows up though and a routine will be made.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

