Easter Weekend

I know… This should have been my post on Monday!

For Easter weekend, Aaron and I split up and each went to our own parents’ houses. That meant either one of us was getting both dogs, or we were each getting a dog. We ended up choosing the latter thinking that it could be good for them to have a weekend apart.

Boomer was so excited to see us. I’m still a little miffed that he’s more excited to see Sammie than he is to see me now, but I also love that they get along so well. Anywhere Sammie went, Boomer had to follow. They even played outside together IN THE RAIN! For those of you who have been around a while, you may remember that Sammie is a delicate flower who dare not get her paws wet…

Sammie also had to make sure she greeted everyone properly and made sure they greeted her back with rub downs and kisses. Normally, she’s a total spazz when she first gets to my parents house or when new people come after she’s arrived, but she did pretty well this weekend! Maybe she’s finally catching up to her age (FOUR YEARS OLD, GUYS, CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT?!).

It seems we weren’t the only ones having a grand ole time. I got the picture below from Aaron.

img_2933

Apparently, Emma played super hard with the Boston terriers and followed Aaron around EVERYWHERE. But… She didn’t enjoy the car ride. At all. On the way back, she was so distraught she pooped herself, poor thing.

Note to self: Sammie (or I, or both) builds Emma’s confidence on car rides.

4 comments

  1. Cupcake · March 31, 2016

    I used to get car sick when I was first adopted. Mom spent a lot of time playing with me in the car – without driving anywhere. We played with toys, and she gave me treats. Then we started taking really short trips to fun places. Now, I LOVE the car! Good luck, Emma.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

  2. carolynswriting · April 1, 2016

    She could have been a bit stressed without you and Sammie maybe? Hope she adapts to it – I like Cupcake’s suggestions πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Saving Sammie · April 1, 2016

      Thanks, Carolyn. It probably was stressful being by herself when she’s almost always traveled with all her family…

      Like

Leave a Reply

