Emma’s Brother

When we rescued Emma, Aaron joined the rescue’s Adoptive Families page on Facebook (I didn’t because I don’t have Facebook, and it’s glorious). Today, there was an update on Emma’s brother, and I’m probably more excited than I should be.

He’s huge! And doesn’t he look like he’s had a haircut? Emma’s a curly girl, but it’s not unruly or anything – her fur’s not long enough for her to need a haircut. So that makes me wonder what HIS fur is like. And whether he is as shy as Emma (or as vocal). And how tall he is (they said he’s 47lbs, or 21.3kg).

Wouldn’t it be great if we could all get together and let our pups play together? It’s probably not a realistic dream, and depending on his play style, it might not go well, but the thought is fun!

On a side note, I really hope that’s not their house. That’s practically a mansion and they weren’t that much older than Aaron and me.

7 comments

  1. Rantasalot · April 4, 2016

    Maybe he was just washed? He really has long legs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Saving Sammie · April 4, 2016

      If he was just washed, then Emma is so much curlier! Except for his whiskers on his muzzle. I think we thought Emma had long legs until we saw his, haha!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lexitheschnauzer · April 4, 2016

    Mom can tell he was groomed by his face and his mustache. She’s a groomer, you know. She says maybe they took him downtown and sat him in front of an historical house??

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tippysmom2 · April 5, 2016

    I found the person who adopted Tippy’s sister. She works for the state park service and recently moved to within an hour of here. We are FB friends (yes, I have Facebook) and keep saying we want to get them together, but haven’t yet. It’s funny how alike they are in temperament and things they do. It would be an interesting meeting. If we ever set it up, I’m going to take my trainer with me to help with the initial introductions. (I agree. Aaron does have really long legs!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

