Nap Time Buddies

7 comments

  1. lifewith3dogsblog · July 7, 2016

    is that your kitty?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sam · July 7, 2016

      That’s one of our kitties! His name is Mr. Tubs, Tubby for short.

      Liked by 1 person

      • lifewith3dogsblog · July 7, 2016

        Awhhhh he has a beautiful coat!! I love long haired cats. Our cat Jaxson loves curling up with our dogs too. I always snap like 20 pictures when it happens lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sam · July 7, 2016

        Somehow, my kitties (and Sammie) know when I pull up the camera on my phone – they always choose that moment to move or stop doing whatever I wanted to capture!

        Liked by 1 person

      • lifewith3dogsblog · July 7, 2016

        I hate when that happens!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ginene Nagel · July 7, 2016

    Gosh, they look comfortable. This photograph reminded me of a trip I made last year with a friend. I wanted to go to an auction in a Michigan town, which happened to be my friend’s hometown. She cheerfully suggested that I spend the night at the home of her childhood friend. She checked with her friend who said it was fine to bring me along. So after six hours of driving, we arrived at the friend’s house and as we were discussing where we would all sleep, the woman said that I could sleep on the couch. It was a brown leather couch already filled to maximum capacity by two very large Great Danes. I asked, “Where do the dogs sleep?” and she said, “On that couch.” I wish someone would have taken a picture of the look on my face because I was trying to imagine where I would fit in with two huge animals (by dog standards) and dogs I’d never met before at that. I went to a motel! I think I could have squeezed in with your two though…
    Ginene

    Liked by 2 people

    • Sam · July 8, 2016

      Haha! I don’t see how she thought you were going to fit. Glad you were able to stay at a motel, though! The trouble at our house only comes when both dogs AND cats want up on the couch with me! One (or both) of the cats end up on the couch cushions and I have to lay sideways to accommodate both dogs. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

