Friday Funny: Sleeping with Her Toy

This isn’t a joke. I didn’t take a picture of her laying there chewing on her toy. She was literally laying there with it protruding from her mouth.

It was definitely a tease for her sister (who promptly came over and grabbed the part of the bone that she could to try and take it from her).

But was that all it was? Maybe it’s just that it’s her favorite toy, and she had to hold onto it so no one else could play with it while she slept.

Either way, I found it hilarious and had to share with the rest of you!

8 comments

  1. You made my day! She looks so funny.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sam · July 29

      I’m so glad, Rantasalot! 🙂

      Like

  2. Cupcake · July 29

    Ha! It’s like a doggie pacifier.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 2 people

    • Sam · July 29

      You’re so right! I never even thought of THAT! 😀

      Like

  3. Tails by the Sea · July 30

    I totally get it, Emma. I ADORE my Kong squeaky bone and love to dig big holes in the back yard to bury it. Then I bring it in the house and gently fall to sleep with it in my arms.

    ~ Woofs and wags, Kona

    Liked by 1 person

  4. owningadogwithanxiety · August 3

    OMGosh!! How incredibly cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

